(Disney's) A Christmas Carol

(Disney's) A Christmas Carol

Genre: Animation, Drama, Family

Director: Robert Zemeckis

Writers: Charles Dickens (novel), Robert Zemeckis (screenplay)

Stars: Jim Carrey, Gary Oldman and Colin Firth

Lenght: 98 min


So I watched this movie for the first time ever today. I wanted to see a movie about christmas and  I saw the commercials for this movie last year when it released and have always wanted to see it. And as I always have loved the Mickey Mouse version of this tale I had quite the high hopes for this movie.

Plot:
So the movie is about Ebenezer Scrooge, a bitter and miserly old moneylender at a counting house in 1843 London.
He really dislikes everyone that embodies the joys and spirit of Christmas, he's refusing to visit his cheerful nephews Christmas dinner party, and forcing his underpaid employee Bob Cratchit to beg him for a day off with his wife and kids.
One night, Scrooge is visited by the ghost of his former business partner who had died seven years earlier on Christmas Eve and is now forced to spend his afterlife carrying heavy chains forged from the greedy ways he chosed in his living life.
Marley (the partner) warns Scrooge that he will suffer an even worse fate if he doesn't change his attitude, and foretells that he will be haunted by three spirits that will help guide him.

What did I think of the movie:

Even though I really like the story and the message it gives, I didn't like the movie that much.
It was quite well animated but it was something, I can't put my finger on what, with the look of the characters that I didn't like. Though the third Cristmas spirit was really cool.
The music was nice and the movie had their funny elements in it, but I don't think I'll see this movie again.
I stick to the Mickey Mouse version instead.

Peace Out!




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0